×

About the Ministry

State Investment Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan was established by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan of March 31, 2017 No. DP-4996. And by the Resolution of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan of April 4, 2017 No. RP-2868, the organizational structure and structure of the central office of the State Investment Committee, the structure of the Investment Committee of the Republic of Karakalpakstan and the typical structure of the territorial departments of the State Investment Committee, which were updated by the Resolution of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan of February 19, 2018, No. RP-3542 were established.

Regulation on the State Investment Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan, approved by the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan of June 23, 2017, No. 415 discloses the tasks, functions, rights, responsibilities, organizational activities of the Committee.

Decisions of the State Investment Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan, adopted within its authority and having a normative-legal nature, are mandatory for execution by the state and economic governing bodies, state governing bodies and local administrations, economic entities, regardless of the right of ownership and state departmental subordination.

The State Investment Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan is part of the complex of the Cabinet of Ministers on the issues of investment, innovative development, coordination of activities of free economic and small industrial zones, tourism, headed by Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Uzbekistan Kholmuradov S.R.

The Committee carries out its activities in the following main areas:

  • Attracting foreign investment;

  • Promotion of investment in various sectors of the economy and regional development;

  • Further improvement of the investment climate of the Republic of Uzbekistan;

  • Assist in development of companies with attracting FDI;

  • Organization of investment forums, conferences and workshops in Uzbekistan, as well as abroad;

  • Participation in tender procedures related to import contracts on investment projects;

  • Coordination of activities of scientific-research and design institutes and preparation of feasibility studies of investment projects with foreign investments;

  • Development and implementation of roadmaps on further improving the legal framework governing the attraction of foreign investment and creation of favorable conditions for investment activities in Uzbekistan.

×

О комитете

Государственный комитет Республики Узбекистан по инвестициям образован Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан от 31 марта 2017 года №УП-4996. Постановлением Президента Республики Узбекистан от 4 апреля 2017 года №ПП-2868 была установлена организационная структура и структура Центрального аппарата Госкоминвестиций, структура Комитета Республики Каракалпакстан по инвестициям и типовая структура территориальных управлений Госкоминвестиций, которые были обновлены Постановлением Президента Республики Узбекистан от 19 февраля 2018 года №ПП-3542.

Положение о Государственном комитете Республики Узбекистан по инвестициям, утвержденное постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан от 23 июня 2017 года №415  раскрывает задачи, функции, права, ответственность и  организационную деятельность Комитета.

Решения Государственного комитета Республики Узбекистан по инвестициям, принятые в пределах его полномочий и имеющие нормативно-правовой характер, являются обязательными для исполнения государственными и хозяйственными органами управления, органами государственной власти и местными администрациями, хозяйствующими субъектами, независимо от права собственности и государственного ведомственного подчинения.

Государственный комитет Республики Узбекистан по инвестициям является частью комплекса Кабинета Министров по вопросам инвестиций, инновационного развития, координации деятельности свободных экономических и малых промышленных зон, туризма во главе с заместителем премьер-министра Республики Узбекистан С.Р.Холмурадовым.

Комитет осуществляет свою деятельность по следующим основным направлениям:

  • Привлечение иностранных инвестиций;
  • Содействие инвестициям в различные сектора экономики и регионального развития;
  • Дальнейшее улучшение инвестиционного климата Республики Узбекистан;
  • Оказание содействия в развитии компаний с привлечением ПИИ;
  • Организация инвестиционных форумов, конференций и семинаров в Узбекистане, а также за рубежом;
  • Участие в тендерных процедурах, связанных с импортными контрактами по инвестиционным проектам;
  • Координация деятельности научно-исследовательских и проектных институтов и подготовка технико-экономических обоснований инвестиционных проектов с иностранными инвестициями;
  • Разработка и реализация «дорожных карт» по дальнейшему совершенствованию правовой базы, регулирующей привлечение иностранных инвестиций и создание благоприятных условий для инвестиционной деятельности в Узбекистане.